SCBWI

Society of
Children's Book Writers
and Illustrators

Southern Breeze Local Liaisons

Southern Breeze is made up of Alabama, Georgia and the panhandle of Florida. We host one regional conference a year, but understand not every member spread across the region will be able to attend.

Local programming is a big part of what we do, and Southern Breeze is lucky to have a network of volunteers around the region to help connect writers, illustrators, and translators with local events.

If you’re new to SCBWI or are looking to become more involved, these individuals can help you learn more about what’s happening in your corner of Southern Breeze:

See a position open? Interested in becoming a Local Liaison? For more information, please contact our us at southern-breeze@scbwi.org

 

ALABAMA
Birmingham/area–Claire Datnow cldatnow@me.com

Gadsden/area (open)

Huntsville/North AL–Heather Morris heathercmorris@gmail.com

Mobile/Coastal AL–Candice Marley Conner cmconner10@gmail.com

GEORGIA

Atlanta/Fulton Co.–Jessica DeHart jessicadehart@me.com

North Fulton–Stephanie Moody MoodyViews@bellsouth.net

Cobb Co. & West–Porsche Bridges porscheb211@gmail.com & Michael Roberts michaelrobertswriter@gmail.com

Dekalb Co./Decatur area–Maria Pope maria.p.pope@gmail.com

Gwinnett Co./area–Michelle Kennedy MKennedyGa@aol.com

No. GA East (open)

No. GA West (open)

Henry Co. & South GA–Steph Calvert stephcalvertart@gmail.com

SE ATL/Conyers–TK Read tk@tkread.com

Coastal GA/Savannah–Nancy Miller dirkusa2001@gmail.com & Ana Ivey ana@anascontentstudio.com

FLORIDA( PANHANDLE)–Julie Schroeder julie_jelliebean@yahoo.com